Tuesday, 28 June 2022

TEMS Time Logo

Main Navigation

The Medical Rapid Access Transports or MRATs are part of the regional Mass Casualty Incident transportation plan and provide a capability to access and provide medical attention in off-road situations. As of July 2021, there are four MRATs in active service (Hampton, Chesapeake, York County and Virginia Beach) with two more on order for Newport News and Norfolk. The Hampton Roads MMRS program was able to purchase these off-road ambulances through a grant and there are plans to add four more MRATs for use in Suffolk, Portsmouth, Isle of Wight and James City Counties.

Upcoming Events

ICS 300
Tue Jun 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
ICS 300
Wed Jun 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
ICS 300
Thu Jun 30 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Patient and Provider Safety Committee Meeting
Thu Jul 14 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma PI Committee
Thu Jul 14 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Jul 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Medical Operations Committee
Wed Aug 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
STEMI PI Committee
Thu Aug 11 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Committee
Thu Aug 11 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 17 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM

Upcoming Classes

ICS 300
Tue Jun 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
ICS 300
Wed Jun 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
ICS 300
Thu Jun 30 @ 8:30AM - 05:00PM
Thoracic Trauma
Thu Jul 21 @ 9:00AM - 10:30AM
Stroke
Thu Jul 21 @10:45AM - 11:45AM
911 Best Practices for Hospice Patients
Thu Jul 21 @12:45PM - 01:45PM
The Effects of Manual Ventilation on Intrathoracic Pressures and Cardiac Output
Thu Jul 21 @ 2:00PM - 03:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner

TEMS TIME Podcasts

Get monthly news, events and more delivered by email. Join the free TEMS electronic list

Click Here to Subscribe

nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com