Friday, 24 May 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

Governor Honors Three from Region

During the Governor's EMS Awards banquet in Norfolk on Saturday November 10, 2007, three from the Tidewater EMS region were honored with statewide EMS awards. Linda Baker, RN from Sentara Virginia Beach General Hospital received the 2007 Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award. Doris Foster, RN, EMT-P of Virginia Beach EMS and Virginia Beach Volunteer Rescue Squad received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children. The Norfolk Fire Explorer Post 116 received the 2007 Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award.

Read more: Governor Honors Three from Region

"Safe Haven" Bill

Virginia General Assembly Adopts "Safe Haven" Bill

Effective July 1, 2003, a state law went into effect which creates a "safe haven" if a parent leaves a newborn child up to 14 days old in either a hospital that provides 24-hour emergency services or a rescue squad that employs EMS providers.

Read more: "Safe Haven" Bill

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sat Jun 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sun Jun 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/24/2019
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/19
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com