Tuesday, 28 January 2020

Main Navigation

Latest News

TEMS Honors 2013 Regional EMS Award Winners

The Tidewater Emergency Medical Services (TEMS) Council, Inc., recognized members of its EMS community who were nominated for exemplifying exceptional service and dedication at the council's annual regional awards program and picnic held July 13, 2013, at the Virginia Zoo in Norfolk, Va. Ten EMS providers and agencies received trophies, service ribbons and certificates during the event. One high school senior received a $1000 scholarship for college or accredited advanced life support training.

Read more: TEMS Honors 2013 Regional EMS Award Winners

TEMS Announces Grant Assistance to Attend National Conferences

The Tidewater EMS Council Board of Directors approved an exciting new grant program to help EMS providers attend national EMS conferences. The program will pay registration, travel and hotel costs for selected individuals who are affiliated with EMS agencies in the Tidewater region. The first grants are now available and are targeted for the EMS World Expo in Las Vegas, September 8-12, 2013. Those interested in obtaining a grant should apply no later than July 17.

Read more: TEMS Announces Grant Assistance to Attend National Conferences

TEMS is Re-Designated

The Tidewater EMS Council has been re-designated by the Virginia Board of Health as a regional EMS council.  The designation is valid for three years, the  maximum designation period available, effective July 1, 2013.

Read more: TEMS is Re-Designated

Upcoming Events

Spring RSAF Grant Cycle Opens
Sat Feb 01 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Feb 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 18 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 17 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Slap the Cap! The Comprehensive Capnography Course
Wed Feb 05 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC)
Sat Feb 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC)
Sun Feb 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
PHTLS Course
Sat Feb 15 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
PHTLS Course
Sun Feb 16 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Feb 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Feb 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Mar 18 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com