Friday, 24 May 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

Construction Cam Keeps Watch Over New Shore Memorial Hospital

Rendering of New Riverside Shore Memorial Hospital
A new 52-bed hospital serving Virginia's Eastern Shore is under construction. The relocation of Riverside Shore Memorial Hospital from Nassawadox will result in a 136,000-square-foot hospital between Onley and Onancock built from the ground up. In addition to the main hospital, the total project includes a new cancer center and a physician office building. Site preparation is in progress and anyone interested can watch as construction moves forward by visiting the hospital's construction webpage at  http://www.riversideonline.com/shore/new/construction.cfm
 

Portsmouth's Amy Ward Receives Governor's EMS Award

Amy Ward photoAmy L. Ward, a career paramedic with Portsmouth Fire, EMS and Emergency Services was awarded the 2014 Governor’s EMS Award for Outstanding Prehospital Provider.  For more than 18 years, Amy Ward has provided outstanding and dedicated service to the system through her involvement in all facets of EMS at the local and regional level. Ward has worked tirelessly to improve EMS services in her agency, Portsmouth Fire, Rescue and Emergency Services, as well as in the Tidewater region.

Read more: Portsmouth's Amy Ward Receives Governor's EMS Award

EMS Clarification of Governors Savings Plan

Governor McAuliffe's FY 2015 Savings Plan, Pursuant to Item 471.10 of HB 5010 was released to the public on October 15. The Virginia Department of Health's budget reduction includes the following language within the Governor's Plan:
 
Capture balance from the Emergency Medical Services Fund. This strategy transfers balances in the Special Emergency Medical Services Fund to the General Fund. The loss of this revenue is not expected to have a direct impact on agency services or operations. This amount is $4,000,000.
 
The $4,000,000 capture of EMS funds identified in Governor McAuliffe's FY 2015 Savings Plan does not impact the $4.25 that currently supports EMS services and operations in Virginia.

Read more: EMS Clarification of Governors Savings Plan

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sat Jun 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sun Jun 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/24/2019
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/19
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com