Thursday, 21 September 2017

Latest News

TEMS is Re-Designated

The Tidewater EMS Council has been re-designated by the Virginia Board of Health as a regional EMS council.  The designation is valid for three years, the  maximum designation period available, effective July 1, 2013.

Read more: TEMS is Re-Designated

TEMS Honors 2013 Regional EMS Award Winners

The Tidewater Emergency Medical Services (TEMS) Council, Inc., recognized members of its EMS community who were nominated for exemplifying exceptional service and dedication at the council's annual regional awards program and picnic held July 13, 2013, at the Virginia Zoo in Norfolk, Va. Ten EMS providers and agencies received trophies, service ribbons and certificates during the event. One high school senior received a $1000 scholarship for college or accredited advanced life support training.

Read more: TEMS Honors 2013 Regional EMS Award Winners

TEMS Announces Grant Assistance to Attend National Conferences

The Tidewater EMS Council Board of Directors approved an exciting new grant program to help EMS providers attend national EMS conferences. The program will pay registration, travel and hotel costs for selected individuals who are affiliated with EMS agencies in the Tidewater region. The first grants are now available and are targeted for the EMS World Expo in Las Vegas, September 8-12, 2013. Those interested in obtaining a grant should apply no later than July 17.

Read more: TEMS Announces Grant Assistance to Attend National Conferences

Upcoming Events

EMS Medical Operations Committee & RSAF Grading - TEMS
Wed Oct 11 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Nov 06 @ 6:00PM -
Joint PEMS & TEMS OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 06 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Feb 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Mar 07 @12:00PM - 02:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC)
Sat Sep 23 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Basic Life Support
Sat Sep 23 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC)
Sun Sep 24 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
PALS Update
Mon Sep 25 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
ACLS Update
Tue Sep 26 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 09/26/2017
Tue Sep 26 @ 6:00PM -
Advanced Designated Officer Course
Thu Sep 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Basic Life Support
Thu Sep 28 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
Annual Infection Control Update
Thu Sep 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Basic Designated Officer Course
Fri Sep 29 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com