Monday, 6 April 2020

Main Navigation

Latest News

App helps with autism aommunication

Autism Talk App LogoA year ago, a former law enforcement officer and mother of a child with autism started the Autism Law Enforcement Response Training (ALERT) program to help law enforcement and ther first responders learn how to respond to individuals on the autism spectrum during an emergency. Since then, the program has expanded to include fire and EMS, and it has trained personnel from 29 agencies in four states.  To meet a need repeatedly brought up at these trainings, ALERT has developed an interactive communication app, Autism Talk. 

Read more: App helps with autism aommunication

TEMS has surplus for sale and free

Please check back as we have nothing at this time on the list.
The Tidewater EMS Council periodically identifies surplus items and makes them available at extremely discounted prices or for free. All items are available first come, first serve. All items as is, no warranty and no return. Contact Tonya Cook This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 757 963-0632 for inspection and purchase.
 

Read more: TEMS has surplus for sale and free

Upcoming Events

EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 17 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 16 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

CANCELLED - NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
CANCELLED - NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
CANCELLED -Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed May 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Tue Jun 23 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 22 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 26 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com