Thursday, 26 April 2018

Latest News

Annual Report Highlights TEMS Accomplishments

The Tidewater EMS Council 2015 Annual Report shows the region's emergency medical service and healthcare system preparedness in action, how they're working hard to save lives, prevent suffering and ready for any sort of emergency 24/7, and how the council is working to help make this happen. The report is now available for pdf download (761 KB) .

Board Adopts Revised Regional EMS Plan

The new Tidewater strategic regional EMS plan represents the "big picture" and helps guide the Board of Directors, committees and staff into areas which need improvement or require new council involvement over a multi-year period. The plan was adopted by the Board of Directors on March 19, 2015 following a period of public and EMS community review and input, plus recommendations by the Board's Governance Committee. The EMS community and others are encouraged to download and read the new plan TEMS Strategic Plan 2015-2018 Rev 3-19-2015.

Read more: Board Adopts Revised Regional EMS Plan

TEMS Board Conducts Elections for 2015-2017 Term

On March 19, 2015 the Tidewater EMS Council Board of Directors held board, officer and executive committee elections for a two year term. Stewart W. Martin, MD of Virginia Beach was reelected president of the board. Dr. Martin is an attending physician with Emergency Physicians of Tidewater and medical director for the Virginia Beach Department of Emergency Medical Services and all of the volunteer rescue squads in Virginia Beach. He is board certified in emergency medicine and hyperbaric and undersea medicine.

Read more: TEMS Board Conducts Elections for 2015-2017 Term

Construction Cam Keeps Watch Over New Shore Memorial Hospital

Rendering of New Riverside Shore Memorial Hospital
A new 52-bed hospital serving Virginia's Eastern Shore is under construction. The relocation of Riverside Shore Memorial Hospital from Nassawadox will result in a 136,000-square-foot hospital between Onley and Onancock built from the ground up. In addition to the main hospital, the total project includes a new cancer center and a physician office building. Site preparation is in progress and anyone interested can watch as construction moves forward by visiting the hospital's construction webpage at  http://www.riversideonline.com/shore/new/construction.cfm
 

Upcoming Events

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue May 01 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Jun 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
2018 Regional Awards Presentation - Register below
Thu Jun 14 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
CISM Team Meeting
Tue Aug 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 08 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Sep 05 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Sep 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM

Upcoming Classes

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue May 01 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
ACLS Update
Fri May 04 @ 9:30AM - 04:00PM
Geriatric Education for the EMS Provider (GEMS)
Sat May 05 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
PALS UPDATE
Mon May 07 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
ACLS Update
Tue May 08 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Basic Life Support
Wed May 09 @ 9:00AM - 01:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 05/12/2018
Sat May 12 @ 9:00AM -
Basic Life Support
Tue May 15 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
ACLS Provider Course (2 Day)
Wed May 16 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
ACLS Provider Course (2 Day)
Thu May 17 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com