Wednesday, 17 July 2019

Main Navigation

 Refund and Returns Policy


 
  The Tidewater EMS Council accepts cash, checks, money orders, and credit card payments for course registrations, test site registrations, workshops, and other events and materials.
  
Full Refunds:
  • The Council will provide a full refund for cancellations made prior to deadlines specified for each event.
  • All refunds will be made within 30 days.
  • The deadline for cancellation for test registrations is 24 hours prior to the test.
  • The deadline for cancellation for most courses and workshops is 5 business days prior to the event if not otherwise specified during event registration or in confirmation materials. 
 
Partial Refunds:
  • Partial Refunds may be made for cancellations between the deadline date and the event if specified during event registration or in confirmation materials.
 
No Shows:
  • No Refunds will be given for no-shows or cancellations received during or after an event.
  • The Council may allow switching to another course or event date without financial penalty as described during event registration or in confirmation materials. 
 
A full refund will be provided if the Council cancels a course, workshop or other event. In the event a registration fee includes a text or other materials, a refund will be provided as specified above if the text or other material is returned in like-new condition within 30 days of cancellation, or less the cost of the text or other material if not returned in like-new condition. The registrant is responsible for return shipping.
 
Returns: Any item purchased from the Council may be returned in like-new condition for full refund or exchange within 30 days of purchase. The purchaser if responsible for return shipping.

Upcoming Events

CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Sep 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Sep 12 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Sep 12 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Oct 30 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Oct 31 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Nov 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Mon Dec 09 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com