Monday, 10 December 2018

Sentara Norfolk General is in the process of a phased renumbering plan for patient rooms and phone numbers in many areas of the hospital. As a result, The Emergency Department will receive new phone numbers.

 

Background
SNGH is updating ED unit signage, providing new patient room numbers, and new phone numbers. This change will:
1. Provide a logical room numbering sequence for the campus
2. Update signage & improve wayfinding
3. Prevent SNGH from “running out” of available phone numbers

The new ED Main Number will change from 757-388-3296 to 757-730-5050 effective 4 December 2018 between the hours of 0800-1000.
There will be a recording to remind you of this change

Please share with all EMS agencies

Upcoming Events

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Dec 11 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting - PEMS
Thu Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Christmas
Mon Dec 24 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas
Tue Dec 25 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Christmas Holiday
Mon Dec 31 @12:00AM
Office Closed - New Year's Day
Tue Jan 01 @12:00AM
Office Closed - King Day
Mon Jan 21 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Cardiac Grand Rounds
Tue Dec 11 @ 7:00AM - 08:00AM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Dec 19 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Dec 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ NFR 12/27/18
Thu Dec 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ NFR 01/23/19
Wed Jan 23 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Feb 20 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Feb 21 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ NFR 03/27/2019
Wed Mar 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com