Friday, 22 February 2019

Main Navigation

The pharmacies of the TEMS region have STOPPED opening  Red (Drug) Boxes to confirm the inventory with the providers at the window. This is an effort to standardize the box exchange across the system and to reduce the turnaround time for the field providers.

Each time the box is opened has to be re-checked and documentation of the medication has to be made in a log book and has to have a pharmacist to re-check and document before reclosing.

By removing this step in the process will allow for faster turnaround times for the crews that need to exchange out med boxes.

 

As always, please remind your crew to account for all the meds and to ensure the boxes have been cleaned and all hazards have been removed from the boxes before the exchange.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,

David Coulling
EMS Regional Field Coordinator
Tidewater EMS Council

Upcoming Events

Medical Directors Meeting
Tue Mar 12 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Mar 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Mar 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Platinum Partner
www.nationalcprassociation.com