Saturday, 23 March 2019

Main Navigation

advisory boardNominations are being accepted for Weber Fund Advisory Board members.The Tidewater EMS Council's Board of Directors established the Kent J. Weber EMS Education and Research Fund in 2015 in honor the leadership and guidance of the council’s first executive director, long time board member and treasurer, Kent Jules Weber. More recently a Weber Fund Advisory Board was established to develop strategic advice and provide direction and support to the Board of Directors in all matters related to the Fund. 

The Weber Fund Advisory Board consists of 5 members: four community members and one representative of the TEMS Board of Directors. If you are someone you know would make a great community member of the Advisory Board please submit their name, a brief bio, and contact information to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. so that initial appointments to the Advisory Board can be considered on March 8, 2018 during the next TEMS Board of Directors meeting. Members will serve up to two 2-year terms.

Advisory Board responsibilities include developing Fund goals and usage guidelines, fundraising and oversight of any Fund-related activities and programs.

What type of individual will make a great community member of the Advisory Board? Consider these traits of a charitable board member:

• they are accomplished
• they are in an influential/respected position
• they have a history of, or the potential to, raise money
• they have an ability and propensity to give above average financially
• they have a passion for the cause
• they are eager to participate at every meeting (quarterly meetings are anticipated, perhaps more often in the beginning) and willing to prepare ahead for meetings
• they have a strong desire for stewardship
• they will be supportive, but willing to express their own opinion
• they will strive to learn as much as possible (including about the Fund and the needs of the EMS system)

The Weber Fund is currently seeded with about $60,000. Ideas for fund usage include supporting local EMS research projects, supporting initiatives that improve EMS data analysis, better educating the EMS educators, building EMS educator capacities, supporting a “resuscitation academy”, and offsetting the costs pf fire and EMS training. These ideas will be considered by the new Advisory Board and will be subject to change as the Board develops its recommendations.

Please direct questions to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Upcoming Events

EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Apr 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Emergency Casualty Care Course - Duty to Act
Sun Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
CANCELLED -Consolidated Testing @ NFR 03/27/2019
Wed Mar 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Apr 24 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Apr 25 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Full ACLS Course
Sat Apr 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Full ACLS Course
Sun Apr 28 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Thu May 02 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Fri May 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Sat May 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Registration - 2019 Tidewater EMS / Nursing Expo
Sun May 05 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com