Sunday, 19 November 2017

The Tidewater EMS Council is looking for a few high quality, experienced paramedics who can schedule and administer oral board interviews on behalf of the council.  We prefer a TEMS sanctioned, currently practicing Virginia and/or National Registry certified Paramedic, but will also consider EMT-Intermediate, with at least 5 years of experience. The anticipated 6-10 hours per month are flexible but interviews must be scheduled at the convenience of medical directors and EMS agency representatives. Local travel with your own dependable transportation is required. If interested please submit a completed TEMS application to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by November 17.

pdf Link to application (44 KB)

pdf Link to full job description (15 KB)

Upcoming Events

Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Thu Nov 23 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Nov 24 @12:00AM
Joint PEMS & TEMS OMD Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 06 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Dec 13 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board of Directors - TEMS
Thu Dec 14 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Education Workgroup Meeting
Wed Dec 20 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Dec 20 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Fri Dec 22 @12:00AM
Christmas Holiday - Office Closed
Mon Dec 25 @12:00AM

Upcoming Classes

NIMS ICS 400
Wed Nov 29 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Performance Improvement Workshop - Round 2
Wed Nov 29 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Nov 30 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sat Dec 02 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care (TCCC)
Sun Dec 03 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Hot Topics OMD Update Training
Wed Dec 06 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 12/12/2017
Tue Dec 12 @ 6:00PM -
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sat Jan 13 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Advanced Medical Life Support
Sun Jan 14 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
Consolidated Testing @EVMS 01/30/2018
Tue Jan 30 @ 6:00PM -
Platinum Partner
Gold Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com