Friday, 24 May 2019

Main Navigation

The Healthcare Emergency Amateur Radio Team (HEART) provides back-up emergency communications for healthcare facilities in Eastern Virginia through the use of amateur radios and volunteer radio operators.

The HEART program begins its third year and currently supports 32 healthcare facilities including hospitals, long term care facilities and the TEMS and PEMS council offices.

HEART team photo

Several HEART members following a recent training

The team provides emergency communications from healthcare facility-to-healthcare facility and healthcare facility to the Regional Healthcare Coordination Center and to Emergency Operations Centers.

Team volunteers are dedicated to the mission of HEART and continue to learn new forms of emergency communications using amateur radio. That includes WinLink which is a form of sending digital messages through the amateur radio.

There are other projects in the works and additional members are needed to expand this volunteer group.

The team is sponsored by the Eastern Virginia Healthcare Coalition. If you or someone you know is interested in joining HEART please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

HEART Logo

Upcoming Events

Office Closed - Memorial Day
Mon May 27 @12:00AM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Jun 12 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Jun 13 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
TEMS Quarterly Drug/IV Box Inventory
Wed Jun 19 @ 4:30PM - 04:31PM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Thu Jul 04 @12:00AM
Office Closed - Independence Day
Fri Jul 05 @12:00AM
CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM

Upcoming Classes

Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sat Jun 08 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Advanced Cardiac Lifes Support
Sun Jun 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/24/2019
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/19
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing @ EVMS 07/27/2019
Sat Jul 27 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com