Wednesday, 17 July 2019

Main Navigation

Latest News

Celebration of Life for Dr. Harry Plunkett Jr.

Information has been passed down from the family.

Join them on June 1, 2019 at 4301 Alfriends Trail in Virginia Beach, to honor the life of Harry. People should plan on arriving between 3:30-4 pm to mingle and the memorial service will begin at 5 pm near the pool. People will be given the opportunity to share memories if they would like.

If you have any pictures of Harry, the family is putting together a video and you can email them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Read more: Celebration of Life for Dr. Harry Plunkett Jr.

Sentara Nightingale Regional Air Ambulance moves to the roof, adopts IFR routes

Sentara Nightingale Regional Air Ambulance transitioned from its original ground helipad at Sentara Norfolk General Hospital to a rooftop array 296 feet above grade

on May 1, 2019. The new rooftop site includes a 45’ x 45’ pad exclusively for Nightingale and an adjacent 65’ x 65’ pad for other air ambulances in the region and U.S. Coast Guard and U.S. Navy helicopters, which called at the hospital 21 times in 2018.

“It’s safer for us and the public to take off and land from the roof,” says Denise Baylous, program manager and flight nurse. “The ground pad is flanked by the hospital and a medical office building which creates a swirling effect that buffets the helicopter on windy days.”

Read more: Sentara Nightingale Regional Air Ambulance moves to the roof, adopts IFR routes

Upcoming Events

CISM Team Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
STEMI PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Stroke PI Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
EMS Medical Operations Committee - TEMS
Wed Aug 14 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Education and Training Committee Meeting
Wed Aug 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:30AM
Office Closed - Labor Day
Mon Sep 02 @12:00AM
Board Of Directors Meeting
Thu Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
OMD Committee Meeting
Tue Sep 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Patient & Provider Safety PI Meeting
Thu Sep 12 @ 1:00PM - 02:00PM
Trauma/Triage PI Meeting
Thu Sep 12 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM

Upcoming Classes

Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sat Jul 20 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Tactical Combat Casualty Care
Sun Jul 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Jul 24 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Wed Aug 28 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS 400
Thu Aug 29 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Test at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Sep 25 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Wed Oct 30 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
NIMS ICS-300 TRAINING: WHO MUST TAKE IT, WHAT IT COVERS
Thu Oct 31 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM
Consolidated Testing at Norfolk Fire-Rescue Training Center
Wed Nov 20 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
NIMS ICS 400
Mon Dec 09 @ 8:30AM - 05:30PM

Platinum Partner

Platinum Partner

Gold Partner

Silver Partner
Silver Partner
nationalcprassociation
www.nationalcprassociation.com